Pupil Leadership

Pupil Voice and Leadership is an important part of day to day school activities and the school Community. The three main groups are The Pupil Leadership Team, The Pupil Council and the Prefects. Each group has a different role which is described below.

Pupil Leadership Team

The Pupil Leadership Team is a group of S6s who have gone through an election process to become your head and depute head pupils. They have many responsibilities around the school, including being a voice for pupils. At the start of the year they each created a manifesto and work to fulfill their policies. They also listen to pupils and try to improve the school through suggestions and issues brought to them. They often represent Knox Academy out in the community.

Head Pupils

Bethany Ross - ka16bross@edubuzz.org

Kaci Smith - ka16ksmith@edubuzz.org


Depute Head Pupils

Tom Riddell - ka16triddell@edubuzz.org

Katie Moore - ka16kmoore@edubuzz.org

Amelia Hockey - ka16ahockey@edubuzz.org


Pupil Council

The Pupil Council is a group of pupils who are elected by their peers. They are there to represent their year group and share any ideas or concerns they may have. They frequently have meetings with the pupil leadership team to ensure that all voices are heard. The pupil leadership team follows up on everything that’s discussed and tries to act on it. If you have any concerns you can speak to your representative in person or via their email below.


S1 - Robyn Young - ka21ryoung@edubuzz.org

S2 - Kristen Dick - ka20kdick@edubuzz.org

S3 - Matthew Davidson - ka19mdavison@edubuzz.org

S4 - Indie Phoenix-Hill - ka18iphoenixhill@edubuzz.org

S5 - Brodie Sutherland - ka17bsutherland@edubuzz.org

S6 - Ross Denholm - ka16rdenholm1@edubuzz.org



S1 - Aoife Swan-Ashe - ka21aswanashe@edubuzz.org

S2 - Jordan Smart - ka20ssmart@edubuzz.org

S3 - Lucy Darling - ka19ldarling@edubuzz.org

S4 - N/A (Speak to a head pupil to apply)

S5 - Jacob Hippe - ka17jhippe@edubuzz.org

S6 - Kathryn Craig - ka16kcraig@edubuzz.org



S1 - Chloe Giles and David Hunter - ka21cgiles@edubuzz.org and ka21dhunter@edubuzz.org

S2 - Sophie Davidson - ka20sdavidson@edubuzz.org

S3 - Sam Palmer - ka19spalmer@edubuzz.org

S4 - Leila Maycock - ka18lmaycock@edubuzz.org

S5 - Ellen Hunter - ka17ehunter@edubuzz.org

S6 - Hamish Allan - ka16hallan@edubuzz.org



When you are in S6 you have the opportunity to apply to be a prefect. They are role models for other pupils, and help out around the school. Prefects are present in the school community, and easy to approach with any problems or ideas.

Hamish Allan
Jennifer Bagley
Bonita Barclay
Lucia Blvar Segurado
Kirsty Booth
Thomas Campbell
Jack Carroll
Kathryn Craig
Iona Cunningham
Ross Denholm
Jessica Goodfellow
Ryan Govan
Anna Grosse
Dana Harkness
Daniel Heald
Daniel Murray
Calum Rettie
Maya Lavender
Heather Mackinnon
Livve Mathews
Euan McInnes
Ewan Mckinlay
Rory Morrison
Euan Murray
Callum Newman
Jenny O'connell
Cameron Pirie
Stuart Prentice
Niamh Robertson
Katelyn Scott
Samuel Ward
Abigail Watson

Pupil Voice News

Published: 23 June 2022

It's that time of year when you get to decide on the Pupil Leadership Team for Session 2022-2023.

This year there are 15 candidates who have shown the ambition to take on one of these positions as part of our school community.

Read the manifestos and watch the campaign videos (YouTube Playlist) - in addition follow the campaign on Twitter .

You will cast your vote on Thursday 30 June 2022.

  • Lauren Clark |...
Published: 22 June 2022

The Head Pupil Question Time will take place on Wednesday 29 June, Periods 4 and 5.

Now is your chance to quiz the candidates. If you have a question you would like to ask please e-mail or pass your question to Mr Flood or Mr Clark by the end of the day on Friday. 

Pupil manifestos and videos will be on the school website. 

Published: 31 January 2022

Pupil Leadership is a very important part of the Knox Academy Community. You can now find all the names of your Head Pupils, Pupil Council and Prefects as well as what there role is, in the new Pupil Leadership page. Please have look and take note of who your Head/Depute Head Pupils are and who your Pupil Council Representative is.

News and updates about Pupil Leadership can also be found in the page or at knox.is/pupilvoice

Published: 27 September 2021

Many thanks to everyone who voted in last weeks Pupil Parliament elections for 2021/2022, and particular thanks to all the candidates for putting themselves forward. Congratulations to the following newly-elected representatives:


  • S1 : Robyn Young
  • S2 : Kristen Dick
  • S3 : Mathew Davidson
  • S4 : Indie Phoenix-Hill
  • S5 : Brodie Sutherland 
  • S6 : Ross Denholm


  • S1 : Aoife Swan-Ashe 
  • S2 : Jordan Smart
  • S3 : Lucy Darling
  • S4 : Sandy Gill
  • S5 : Jacob Hippe
  • S6 : Kathryn Craig


  • S1 : Chloe Giles & David Hunter 
  • S2 : Sophie Davidson 
  • S3 : Sam...
Published: 24 June 2021

After a very rigorous election process the following candidates will be our new Pupil Leadership Team:

Head Pupils

  • Bethany Ross
  • Kaci Smith

Depute Head Pupils

  • Katie Moore
  • Tom Riddell
  • Amelia Hockey